Robert Berlinger
Chief Information Security Officer
(646) 664-2511

Mark Manis
Deputy Chief Information Security Officer
(646) 664-2212

Troy Palmer
Information Security
Engineer
(646) 664-2498

Doug Flaxman
Information
Security Analyst
(646) 664-2562

Gloria Deschamps
IT Security
Technical Assistant
(646) 664-2506

Kutub Thakur
Information Security Engineer/Analyst
(646) 664-2513

Other CIS Application Security staff:

Anthony Bocchetti
CUNYfirst (Peoplesoft) Security
(646) 664-2255

Central Office LocationPrimarySecondary
205 E. 42nd StFreddie TorresGloria Deschamps
555 W. 57th StFreddie TorresGloria Deschamps
395 Hudson StPeter DiCostanzaGloria Deschamps
230 W. 41st StElaine MazyckGloria Deschamps
16 Court StRuben RomeroGloria Deschamps

José “Freddie” Torres
(646) 664-8080

Gloria Deschamps
(646) 664-2506

Peter DiCostanza
(646) 644-2355

Elaine Mazyck
(212) 397-5637

Ruben Romero
(718) 254-7358

InfoSec Service AreaFirst ContactSecond Contact
Abuse Reportssecurity@mail.cuny.edu
Account Requests – VPNMark Manis
Account Requests – Administrative DatawarehouseGloria DeschampsRobert Berlinger
Account Requests – Degreeworks & CARSGloria DeschampsRobert Berlinger
Communication – InfoSec Alerts & AdvisoriesRobert BerlingerMark Manis
ForensicsMark ManisTroy Palmer
Incident ReportingDoug FlaxmanKutub Thakur
Network Security Appliances (Security Operations)Troy PalmerRobert Berlinger
Central Office Physical Security/ID Card Access SystemRobert BerlingerTroy Palmer
Policy & ProceduresRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Policy & Procedures – Attestation & ComplianceRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Policy & Procedures – Technical StandardsRobert BerlingerTroy Palmer
security.cuny.edu websiteRobert BerlingerGloria Deschamps
Security Event ManagementTroy Palmer
Security Integration – Application ProjectsRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Security Integration – Systems Development Life CycleMark ManisRobert Berlinger
Security Integration – Technical Infrastructure ProjectsRobert BerlingerTroy Palmer
Security Integration – Identity ManagementMark ManisRobert Berlinger
Security Technology – Strategy, Evaluation, Proposals, AcquisitionsRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Training - Information Security ForumsRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Training - Security AwarenessRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Training – Security TechnologyRobert BerlingerMark Manis
Vulnerability Assessment, Penetration TestingTroy PalmerRobert Berlinger
Senior Colleges
Baruch CollegePhilip Tejeraphilip.tejera@baruch.cuny.edu
Brooklyn CollegeDavid Bestdavid@brooklyn.cuny.edu
The City CollegeVern Ballardvern@ccny.cuny.edu
College of Staten IslandThomas Lauriathomas.lauria@csi.cuny.edu
Lehman CollegeVenu Gopalvenu.gopal@lehman.cuny.edu
Medgar EversKin Lamkinlam@mec.cuny.edu
Hunter CollegeGil Gianninigil.giannini@hunter.cuny.edu
John Jay College of Criminal JusticeO’Neil Hindsohinds@jjay.cuny.edu
New York City College of TechnologyJames CronenJCronen@citytech.cuny.edu
Queens CollegeRay Rivera Ramon.Rivera@qc.cuny.edu
York CollegeKamrul Ahsankamrul@york.cuny.edu
Community Colleges
Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeBarry Williamsbwilliams@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bronx Community CollegeJonathon Lacayjonathan.lacay@bcc.cuny.edu
Hostos Community CollegeVarun Sehgalvsehgal@hostos.cuny.edu
Kingsborough Community CollegeDmitriy Faybyshenkodmitriy.faybyshenko@kbcc.cuny.edu
LaGuardia Community CollegeJason Bryanjbryan@lagcc.cuny.edu
Queensborough Community CollegeQuincin Gonjonqgonjon@qcc.cuny.edu
Guttman Community CollegeRobert Kleinrobert.klein@ncc.cuny.edu
Graduate and Professional Schools
Brooklyn EOCDaniel Brenthdanielb@beoc.cuny.edu
CUNY TVWilliam Lazizawilliam@cuny.tv
The Graduate CenterGary KettnerGKettner@gc.cuny.edu
School of JournalismDan Reshefdan.reshef@journalism.cuny.edu
School of LawChris Argiropoulosargiropoulos@mail.law.cuny.edu
School of Professional StudiesWashington HernandezWashington.Hernandez@mail.cuny.edu
School of Public HealthMohit AroraMohit.Arora@sph.cuny.edu
Macaulay Honors CollegeJose Morenojosel.moreno@mhc.cuny.edu
Research FoundationMichael CostelloMichael_Costello@rfcuny.org