Members

Howard N. Apsan, Ph.D.
University Director, EHSRM
(646) 664-2854
howard.apsan@cuny.edu

Michael Spath
Environmental Compliance Manager
(646) 664-2855
michael.spath@cuny.edu

Kurt R. Klein
Health and Safety Manager
(646) 664-2864
kurt.klein@cuny.edu

Michael Agnew
Risk and Business Continuity Manager
(646) 664-2863
michael.agnew@cuny.edu

Rachel Spellman
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator
(646) 664-2903
rachel.spellman@cuny.edu

Mark Franks
College Assistant
(646) 664-2861
mark.franks@cuny.edu

Toshiki Goya
College Assistant
(646) 664-2862
toshiki.goya@cuny.edu

Advanced Science Research Center

Aldo Orlando
Environmental Health and Safety Officer
(646) 673-2897
aldo.orlando@asrc.cuny.edu

Baruch College

Jim Kaznosky
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(646) 660-6036
James.Kaznosky@baruch.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Martin Levine
Professor and Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(212) 220-1309
mlevine@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Abner Felix
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 289-5811
abner.felix@bcc.cuny.edu

Martin Pulver
Professor, EH&S
(718) 289-5555
martin.pulver@bcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Carrie Sadovnik
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 951-5400
Carrie.Sadovnik52@brooklyn.cuny.edu

City College of New York

Richard Belgrave
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(212) 650-5085
rbelgrave@ccny.cuny.edu

Graciano Matos
Lab Safety Officer
(212) 650-6961
gmatos@ccny.cuny.edu

CUNY Graduate and University Center

John Flaherty
Director of Security and Public Safety
(212) 817-7761
jflaherty@gc.cuny.edu

Guttman Community College

Shirley Law
Director of Facilities Planning
(646) 313-8033
shirley.law@guttman.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Diahann McFarlane
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 518-4349
dmcfarlane@hostos.cuny.edu

Hunter College

Ricardo Franco
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(212) 772-4462
ricardo.franco@hunter.cuny.edu

Christina Van Pala
Environmental Health and Safety Specialist
(212)  396-6918
cv594@hunter.cuny.edu

Garrett Hauschild
Environmental Operations Manager
(212) 650-3576
garrett.hauschild@hunter.cuny.edu

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Lindsey Kayman
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(212) 621-4117
lkayman@jjay.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College

Celeste Creegan
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 368-4778
celeste.creegan@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Peter Jayasekara
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 482-5507
pjayasek@lagcc.cuny.edu

Olga Calderon
Chief College Laboratory Technician
(718) 482-5749
ocalderon@lagcc.cuny.edu

Judi K. O’Toole
Chemical Hygiene Officer
(718) 482-5757
jtoole@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College

Ilona Linins
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 960-8988
ilona.linins@lehman.cuny.edu

Shaldon Watson
Assistant Director of EHS and Chemical Hygiene Officer
(718) 960-8978
shaldon.watson@lehman.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Mohamed Bangura
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 270-6216
mbangura@mec.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology

Luis Venegas
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 260-5858
lvenegas@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College

William Graffeo
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 997-2881
william.graffeo@qc.cuny.edu

Parmanand Panday
Lab Safety Officer
(718) 997-4171
parmanand.panday@qc.cuny.edu

Rick Sherrick
Assistant Lab Safety Officer
(718) 997-4177
rsherrick@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Mel Rodriguez
Director, EH&S
(718) 281-5148
mrodriguez@qcc.cuny.edu

Staten Island, College of

Kathleen Collins
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 982-3213
kathleen.collins@csi.cuny.edu

James Saccardo
Chemical Hygiene Officer, Certified Hazardous Materials Manager
(718) 982-3906
james.saccardo@csi.cuny.edu

York College

Ching See Chan
Director of Environmental Health and Safety
(718) 262-2662
chanc@york.cuny.edu