Welcome to Central Office Human Resources. Our mission is to deliver comprehensive Human Resource services to Central Office staff. These include recruitment and selection, benefits, payroll, performance management, classification and compensation, training and development. Our goal is to provide our clients, Central Office staff, with updated information regarding important aspects of their employment life, and this website is part of this effort. We welcome your questions and comments on how we can better serve you through this site.

Congratulations on your new position at The City University of New York! CUNY Central Office is a great place to work, located right in Manhattan, the heart of New York City.

There will be much to take in during the initial weeks and months after you start your new job, so we’re here to help you hit the ground running. The New Employee Resource Center will help you prepare for your first day of work, and familiarize yourself with CUNY HR policies and training and your benefits package. Please take time to review the information, tutorials and checklists we’ve provided for you on each of the three onboarding stations. Click the link below to get started.

New Employee Resource Center

CUNY Relocation Resouorces

2016 Performance Evaluation Forms

Classified Staff

Classified Managerial

HEO Series

HEO Series – Excluded Staff (Pilot)

*If you have questions about which form to complete please contact Gary Yip at (646) 664-3276

Beneficiary Designation

Death Benefit Beneficiary Designation Form (PSC-CUNY Members Only)

Personal Information

Emergency Contact Form

Personal Data Change Form

Salary Reduction Forms

2016 Salary Reduction Agreement -TIAA-CREF, MetLife and HRC

External Employment for Classified Staff

Classified External Employment Approval Procedure and Form

It is the policy of The City University of New York—applicable to all colleges and units—to recruit, employ, retain, promote, and provide benefits to employees and to admit and provide services for students without regard to race, color, creed, national origin, ethnicity, ancestry, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender,  gender identity, marital status, partnership status, disability,  genetic information, alienage, citizenship, military or veteran status, pregnancy, or status as a victim of domestic violence/stalking/sex offenses, unemployment status, caregiver or familial status, or any other legally prohibited basis.

Sexual harassment, gender harassment and sexual violence, and all forms of sexual misconduct, are also prohibited at CUNY.

It is also the University’s policy to provide reasonable accommodations and academic adjustments, when appropriate, to individuals with disabilities, individuals observing religious practices, individuals who have pregnancy, childbirth, or related medical conditions, or victims of domestic violence/stalking/sex offenses.

Retaliation is prohibited for reporting or opposing discrimination, cooperating with an investigation of a discrimination complaint, or requesting an accommodation or academic adjustment.

To access CUNY’s Policies and Procedures on Equal Opportunity & Nondiscrimination and Sexual Misconduct and Procedures for Implementing Reasonable Accommodations and Academic Adjustments, please visit CUNY’s “Enough is Enough: Combating Sexual Misconduct” webpage at: http://www1.cuny.edu/sites/title-ix/campus/university/.

The following person has been designated at the Central Office to handle inquiries and complaints relating to CUNY’s Policy on Equal Opportunity and Nondiscrimination as well as CUNY’s Policy on Sexual Misconduct, and to ensure compliance with CUNY’s Reasonable Accommodations and Academic Adjustments Procedures:

Michael J. Valente, Esq.

Chief Diversity Officer/Title IX/504/ADA Coordinator

CUNY Central Office

Office of Recruitment & Diversity

205 East 42nd Street, 10th Floor

New York, New York 10017

Tel: 646-664-3310

Fax: 646-664-2962

Michael.Valente@cuny.edu

Sonia S. Pearson
Executive Director and Labor Designee
(646) 664-3264
Sonia.pearson@cuny.edu

COHR Operations

Sujata Malhotra
Deputy Director   
(646) 664-3265
Sujata.malhotra@cuny.edu

John Conway
HR Generalist
(646) 664-3277
John.conway@cuny.edu

Stephanie Brown
HR Assistant   
(646) 664-3280
Stephanie.brown@cuny.edu

Payroll

Christina Elianor
Payroll Coordinator
(646) 664-3386
Christina.elianor@cuny.edu

Employee Relations, Time and Leave Management

Frances Correa
Employee Relations Officer
(646) 664-3267
Frances.correa@cuny.edu

Lidia Sanchez
HR Coordinator  
(646) 664-3281
Lidia.sanchez@cuny.edu

Ming Chan
IT Assistant
(646) 664-3313
Mingho.chan@cuny.edu

CUNYfirst, Recruitment, Classification & Compensation, Performance Management

Katherine Isaacs
HR Manager
(646) 664-3268
Katherine.isaacs@cuny.edu

Bolanle Macaulay
HR Generalist    
(646) 664-3275
Bolanle.macaulay@cuny.edu

Theresa Jackson
CUNYfirst Administrator
(646) 664-3271
Theresa.brown-jackson@cuny.edu

Benefits & Pension Administration

Gary Yip
HR Benefits Manager 
(646) 664- 3276
Gary.yip@cuny.edu

COHR Satellite Locations

Arlena Yuen
HR Manager – Hudson Street
(646) 664-3345
Arlena.yuen@cuny.edu

Adil Tahir
HR Manager – ASRC
(646) 664-3266 – 42nd Street
(212) 413-3308 – ASRC
Adil.tahir@asrc.cuny.edu

Enough is Enough: Resources for Combating Sexual Harassment/Sexual Assault (Title IX)

Anyone – of any gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religious affiliation, citizenship status, race, class or educational level – can suffer from sexual harassment, including sexual violence. Read More

CUNY Work/Life

Employee Benefits Package

Juggling your personal & professional life? The CUNY Work/Life Program can help and it’s FREE to employees and their families. Use “CUNY” for username and password.