CONTACT US
Office of Recruitment and Diversity
205 East 42nd Street, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10017
Tel: 646-664-3307
Fax: 646-664-2962

EQUAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY
CUNY encourages people with disabilities, minorities, veterans and women to apply. At CUNY, Italian Americans are also included among our protected groups. Applicants and employees will not be discriminated against on the basis of any legally protected category, including sexual orientation or gender identity. EEO/AA/Vet/Disability Employer.

CUNY teaching fellows cohort

The CUNY Mellon Faculty Diversity Career Enhancement Initiative (CFDI) provides support for faculty cohorts at the four MMUF-serving institutions: Queens College, Hunter College, Brooklyn College and the City College of New York. The Advisory Committee reviews the applicant pool and provides leadership and support to broaden and institutionalize the initiative at CUNY.

CUNY Mellon Faculty Diversity Career Enhancement Initiative Advisory Committee Members 2018

Juan Battle, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology, Public Health, & Urban Education
The Graduate Center, CUNY
Email: battle2000@gmail.com

Isabel Estrada, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish Languages and Literatures
Director, Fellowships Program (Mellon-Mays)
City College of New York
Email: iestrada@ccny.cuny.edu

Effie Maclachlan, Ph.D.
Director of Grants & Research Programs
CUNY Office of Research
Email: Effie.Maclachlan@cuny.edu

Paula Massood, Ph.D.
Professor, Film Studies
Brooklyn College, CUNY
Email: pmassood@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Martin Ruck, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor to the President for Diversity & Inclusion
Professor, Developmental Psychology
The Graduate Center, CUNY
Email: mruck@gc.cuny.edu

Victoria Stone-Cadena, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Associate Director, Center for Latin American, Caribbean, and Latino Studies
Email: vstone@gc.cuny.edu

Arlene Torres, Ph.D.
University Dean, Office of Recruitment and Diversity
ex-oficio

Michael Wolfe, Ph.D.
Dean, Division of Social Sciences
Professor of History
Queens College, CUNY
Email: michael.wolfe@qc.cuny.edu

CUNY FACULTY DIVERSITY Initiative logo

Detailed bios for each member are located on the CDFI Webpage.