The Office of Undergraduate Studies supports policy, practice and experimentation aimed at improving student learning outcomes, particularly to increase retention and graduation rates and to promote excellence in undergraduate education. Areas of special interest include: working with K-12 partners to improve college readiness; improving success rates in CUNY’s developmental education programs; expanding high impact, evidence-based practices in the first year and beyond; easing transfer across CUNY colleges; assessing general education outcomes; and supporting efforts to improve pedagogy across disciplines.

Questions About Admissions?

Please visit: www.cuny.edu/admissions

CUNY Undergraduate Programs

Explore CUNY’s undergraduate academic programs here

Contact Us

Lucinda R. Zoe
University Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Lucinda.Zoe@cuny.edu

Erin Croke
[on leave]
Director of Undergraduate Educational Policy
Erin.Croke@cuny.edu

Mari Watanabe
Director of Undergraduate Education Initiatives and Research
Mari.Watanabe@cuny.edu

Michael Guy
University Leadership Fellow for Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Michael.Guy@cuny.edu

Zhanna Kushmakova
Assistant to the University Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Zhanna.Kushmakova@cuny.edu

Kim Holland
International Education Manager
Kim.Holland@cuny.edu

Elena Kopaleichvili
Special Assistant to the International Education Manager

Karyna Pryiomka
Research Analyst
Karyna.Pryiomka@cuny.edu

Ask CUNY

Type in a question or keyword above.