Students writing notes while studying

The Office of Undergraduate Studies, Academic Programs & Policy provides leadership and resources for academic program development and policy, curriculum design, international education, undergraduate studies, faculty development, and best educational practices to improve student learning. The Office supports policy and practice aimed at improving student learning outcomes, increasing retention and graduation rates and providing high quality academic programs. Areas of focus include: academic program oversight and review; working with K-12 partners to improve college readiness; improving success rates in CUNY’s developmental education programs; expanding high impact, evidence-based practices in the first year and beyond; easing transfer across CUNY colleges; conducting general education evaluation; and supporting efforts to improve pedagogy across disciplines.

CUNY Undergraduate Programs

Explore CUNY’s undergraduate academic programs

Questions About Admissions?

Please visit CUNY’s admissions page

Featured Program

CUNY Baccalaureate for Unique and Interdisciplinary Studies
CUNY BA offers students the opportunity to work with faculty mentors and academic advisers to design a unique BA or BS degree that takes advantage of courses, programs, and resources across the entire university. Learn more about how CUNY BA allows highly motivated, self-directed students to pursue academic goals that transcend traditional majors.

Contact Us

Lucinda R. Zoe
University Dean and Vice Provost for Academic Programs & Policy
Lucinda.Zoe@cuny.edu

Erin Croke
Director of Undergraduate Educational Policy
Erin.Croke@cuny.edu

Mari Watanabe
Director of Undergraduate Education Initiatives and Research
Mari.Watanabe@cuny.edu

Michael Guy
Interim University Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Michael.Guy@cuny.edu

Ekaterina Sukhanova
University Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Ekaterina.Sukhanova@cuny.edu

Kenneth Norz
University Director of Academic Affairs
Kenneth.Norz@cuny.edu

Kim Holland
International Education Manager
Kim.Holland@cuny.edu

Ruth Kamona
University Director, International Student and Scholar Services
Ruth.Kamona@cuny.edu

Jenny Auerbach
International Education Specialist
Jennifer.Auerbach@cuny.edu

Karyna Pryiomka
Research Analyst
Karyna.Pryiomka@cuny.edu

Elena Kopaleichvili
Special Assistant to the International Education Manager
Elena.Kopaleichvili@cuny.edu

Zhanna Kushmakova
Assistant to the University Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Zhanna.Kushmakova@cuny.edu

Ask CUNY

Type in a question or keyword above.