Please use the menu below to find contact information for CUNY’s undergraduate advisement offices.

For additional advising resources, visit the Information for Students page.

Senior Colleges

Baruch College

Center for Academic Advisement & New Student Orientation

Sharon Ricks
Executive Director,
Center for Academic Advisement and New Student Orientation
(646) 313-4262
Sharon.Ricks@baruch.cuny.edu

 Elaine Cataletto
Associate Director of the Advisement Center
(646) 312-4272
Elaine.Cataletto@baruch.cuny.edu

Stephanie Gika
Associate Director of Orientation and Advisement Programs
(646) 312-4270
Stephanie.Gika@baruch.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Center for Academic Advisement and Student Success

Jesus Perez
Director, Center for Academic Advisement & Student Success
(718) 951-5471
Jperez@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Tracy Newton
Director, Center for Academic Advisement & Student Success
(718) 951-5471
Trodgers@brooklyn.cuny.edu

The City College of New York

Academic Support, Advising & Tutoring

Lydia Gerson
Director of Gateway Academic Center
(212) 650-6115
Jdodds@ccny.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island

Center for Advising and Academic Success (CAAS)

Paulette Brower-Garrett
Director, Center for Advising and Academic Success
(718) 982-2681
Paulette.Browergarrett@csi.cuny.edu

Suzy Shepardson
Associate Director, Center for Advising and Academic Success
(718) 982-2281
Suzy.Shepardson@csi.cuny.edu

Hunter College

Academic Advising

Brian Maasjo
Director of Academic Advising
(212) 772-4852
Bm514@hunter.cuny.edu

John Jay College Of Criminal Justice

Academic Advisement Center

Sumaya Villanueva
Director of Academic Advisement Center
(212) 484-1346
Svillanueva@jjay.cuny.edu

Katherine Munet-Pabon
Associate Director for Freshmen Advising
(646) 557-4663
Kmunet@jjay.cuny.edu

Lehman College

Office of Academic Advisement

Lisa Moalem
Director, Office of Academic Advisement
(718) 960-8106
Lisa.Moalem@lehman.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Academic Advising Center

Kirt Robinson
Interim Director of Academic Advisement Center
(718) 270-5125
Krobinson@mec.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology

New Student Center

Angela Kavanagh
Director of Academic Advisement
(718) 260-5013
Akavanagh@citytech.cuny.edu

Deborah Boyd
Senior Credit Evaluator
(718) 260-5035
Dboyd@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College

Academic Advising Center

Laura Silverman
Director of Academic Advising Center
(718) 997-5763
Laura.Silverman@qc.cuny.edu

York College

Academic Advisement Center

Brunilda Almodovar
Associate Director of  Academic Advisement
(718) 262-2280 / 2347
Balmodovar@york.cuny.edu

CUNY Graduate Schools, Honors and Professional

CUNY BA

Academic Advising

Kate McPherson
Senior Academic Advisor
(212) 817-8237
KMcPherson@gc.cuny.edu

School of Professional Studies

Office of Academic Advisement

Otilia Abraham
Director of Academic Advisement
(646) 664-8560
Otilia.Abraham@cuny.edu

Agrona Selimaj
Academic Advisor
(646) 664-8569
Argona.Selimaj@cuny.edu

Padraig O’Donoghue
Manager of Student Support & Retention, Murphy Institute, JSMI
(646) 642-2068
Padraig.O’Donoghue@cuny.edu

William E. Macaulay Honors College

Graduate and Professional Advising

Vanessa Iaffa
Pre-Health Advisor
(212) 729-2948
Vanessa.Iaffa@mhc.cuny.edu

Wynter Greene
Macaulay Honors College Advisor
Wynter.Greene@qc.cuny.edu

Lorna Ronald
Macaulay Honors College Advisor
(718) 997-3149
Lorna.Ronald@qc.cuny.edu

Community Colleges

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Academic Advisement & Transfer Center

Carei Thomas
Director of Advisement & Transfer
(212) 220-8317
Cthomas@bmcc.cuny.edu

Allana Burke
Associate Academic Advisor
(212) 220-8141
Aburke@bmcc.cuny.edu

Karen Ehrlich
Associate Director of  Academic Advisement
(212) 220-8325
(212) 346-8497
Kehrlich@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Academic Success Center

Octavio Melendez
Academic Advising Director
(718) 289-5886
Octavio.Melendez@bcc.cuny.edu

Stella and Charles Guttman Community College

Advising, Student Support and Academic Achievement

Frantz Louis
Associate Director of Student Support and Academic Achievement
(646) 313-8196
Frantz.Louis@guttman.cuny.edu

Danielle Insalaco-Egan
Director for Student Support & Academic Achievement
(646) 313-8067
Danielle.Insalaco-Egan@guttman.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Office of Academic Advisement

Wendy Small-Taylor
Director of Academic Advisement
(718) 518-6613
Wtaylor@hostos.cuny.edu

Jason Pelosi
Director of Student Success Coaching Unit
(718) 664-2567
Jpelosi@hostos.cuny.edu

Lauren Millen-Moore
Academic Advising Manager
(718) 518-6730
LMILLIN-MOORE@hostos.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College

Academic Advisement Center

Zuleika Clarke
Director of the Academic Advisement Center
(718) 368-5744
Zuleika.Clarke@Kbcc.cuny.edu

Benjamin Stewart
Academic Advisor
(718) 368-5744
Bemjamin.Stewart@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Student Advising Services

Marina Prorokovic
Academic Advising Manager
(718) 482-6169
Mprorokovic@lagcc.cuny.edu

Vanessa Gonzalez Cruz
Director for Student Advising Services
(718) 730-7565
Vagonzalez@lagcc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Academy Advisement

Frantz Alcindor
Director of Academic Advisement
(718) 281-5774
FAlcindor@qcc.cuny.edu