The City University of New York provides public safety services at each of its college campuses. The public safety team consists of armed and unarmed New York State peace officers as well as campus security assistance which are licensed unarmed New York State security guards.  To find out more about public safety services, consult this directory.

University Public Safety

Administration: 646-664-2911
Email: publicsafetyhq@cuny.edu
Office: 555 West 57th Street, 10th Floor

William Barry
University Director of Public Safety
william.barry@cuny.edu
646-664-2902

Michael Lederhandler
Director of Public Safety Operations
michael.lederhandler@cuny.edu
646-664-2909

Baruch College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 646-660-6000
Emergencies: 646-312-3333 or dial x3333 on campus
Email: public_safety@baruch.cuny.edu
Office: 17 Lexington Avenue, Room 102A

Henry McLaughlin
Director of Public Safety
henry.mcLaughlin@baruch.cuny.edu
646-660-6010

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 212-220-8075
Emergencies: 212-220-8080 or dial x8080 on campus
Email: safety@bmcc.cuny.edu
Office: 199 Chambers Street, Room S215

Michael Korn
Director of Public Safety
mkorn@bmcc.cuny.edu
212-220-8135

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Bronx Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-289-5390
Emergencies: 718-289-5911 or dial x5911 on campus
Email: public.safety@bcc.cuny.edu
Office: Loew Hall, Room 511

James Verdicchio
Director of Public Safety
james.verdicchio@bcc.cuny.edu
718-289-5923

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Brooklyn College

Public Safety Department

Administration: 718-951-5511
Emergencies: 718-951-5444 / 718-951-5445 or dial x5444 / x5445 on campus
Email: security@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Office: Ingersoll Hall, Room 0202

Donald Wenz
Director of Public Safety
donald@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718-951-5512

Annual Security Report

City College of New York

Public Safety Department
Administration: 212-650-6911
Emergencies: 212-650-7777 or dial x7777 on campus
Email: publicsafety@ccny.cuny.edu
Office: North Academic Center, Room 4/201

Pat Morena
Director of Public Safety
pmorena@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-7997

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

CUNY Graduate Center

Public Safety Department
Administration: 212-817-7761
Emergencies: 212-817-7777 or dial x7777 on campus
Email: security@gc.cuny.edu
Office: 365 5th Avenue, Room 9117

John Flaherty
Director of Public Safety
jflaherty@gc.cuny.edu
212-817-7761

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Guttman Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 646-313-8001
Emergencies: 646-313-8101 or dial x38101 on campus
Email: publicsafety@guttman.cuny.edu
Office: 50 West 40th Street, Room 023

Anastasia Koutsidis
Director of Public Safety
anastasia.koutsidis@guttman.cuny.edu
646-313-8001

Annual Security Report

Hostos Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-518-6888
Emergencies: 718-518-6911 or dial x6911 on campus
Email: psafety@hostos.cuny.edu
Office: 450 Grand Concourse, Room C-030

Arnaldo Bernabe
Director of Public Safety
abernabe@hostos.cuny.edu
718-518-6880

Annual Security Report

Hunter College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 212-772-4447 (68th Street campus)
212-481-4374 (Brookdale campus)
Emergencies: 212-772-4444 or dial x4444 on the 68th Street campus
212-481-4444 or dial x4444 on the Brookdale campus
212-396-7777 or dial x7777 at the Silberman School of Social Work
Office: 68th Street Campus, West Building, Room B122

Joseph Foelsch
Director of Public Safety
joseph.foelsch@hunter.cuny.edu
212-772-4521

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Public Safety Department
Administration: 212-237-8266
Emergencies: 212-237-8888 or dial x8888 on campus
Email: publicsafety@jjay.cuny.edu
Office: 524 West 59th Street, Room L2.61

Kevin Cassidy
Director of Public Safety
kcassidy@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8521

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Journalism,  CUNY Graduate School of

Public Safety Department
Administration: 646-758-7834
Emergencies: 646-758-7777 or dial x7777 on campus
Office: 219 West 40th Street, Room 409

Pamela Drayton
Director of Administrative Affairs, Public Safety and Campus Facilities
pamela.drayton@journalism.cuny.edu
646-758-7834

Annual Security Report

Kingsborough Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-368-4800
Emergencies: 718-368-4995 or dial x7777 on campus
Email: ps_supv@kbcc.cuny.edu
Office: Library, Room L202

Kenneth Greene
Lieutenant/Assistant Director of Public Safety

kenneth.greene@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-5010

Richard Lazarini
Lieutenant/Assistant Director of Public Safety

richard.lazarini@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-6535

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

LaGuardia Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-482-5558
Emergencies: 718-482-5555 or dial x5555 on campus
Office: 31-10 Thompson Avenue, Room E-100

James Grantham
Director of Public Safety
jgrantham@lagcc.cuny.edu
718-482-5559

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Law,  CUNY School of

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-340-4271
Emergencies: 718-340-4270 or dial x84270 on campus
Office: 2 Court Square, Room 1-102

Steve Katz
Director of Public Safety
katz@law.cuny.edu
(718) 340-4271

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Lehman College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-960-8228
Emergencies: 718-960-7777 or dial x7777 on campus
Email: public.safety@lehman.cuny.edu
Office: APEX, Room 109

Fausto Ramirez
Director of Public Safety
fausto.ramirez@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8594

Annual Security Report

Medgar Evers College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-270-6069
Emergencies: 718-270-6003 or dial x6003 on campus
Office: 1638 Bedford Avenue, AB-1 Building, Rm. C-17

Victor Stevens
Director of Public Safety
vstevens@mec.cuny.edu
718-270-6002

Annual Security Report

New York City College of Technology

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-260-5550
Emergencies: 718-260-5555 or dial x5555 on campus
Office: Namm Hall, Room N109

Lionel Presume
Director of Public Safety
lpresume@citytech.cuny.edu
718-260-5552

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Professional Studies, CUNY School of

Public Safety Department
Administration: 646-664-8601
Emergencies: 646-664-8600 or dial x48600 on campus
Email: publicsafety@sps.cuny.edu
Office: 119 West 31st Street, Room 217 C

Annual Security Report

Queens College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-997-5912
Emergencies: 718-997-5911 or dial x5911 on campus
Office: Jefferson Hall, Room 201

Pedro Pineiro
Director of Public Safety
pedro.pineiro@qc.cuny.edu
718-997-4443

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Queensborough Community College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-631-6384
Emergencies: 718-631-6320 or dial x6320 on campus
Office: Library Building, 3rd Floor, Room L-SEC

Jack Black
Lieutenant/Assistant Director of Public Safety
jblack@qcc.cuny.edu
718-631-6384

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

Staten Island, College of

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-982-2116
Emergencies: 718-982-2111
Email: publicsafetyIR@csi.cuny.edu
Office: Building 2A, Room 108

Robert Wilson
Director of Public Safety
robert.wilson@csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2113

Annual Security Report
Emergency Information

York College

Public Safety Department
Administration: 718-262-2218
Emergencies: 718-262-2222 or dial x2222 on campus
Office: Academic Core Building, Room 1M02

Rufus Massiah
Director of Public Safety
rmassiah@york.cuny.edu
718-262-2218

Annual Security Report