The Poll-Worker Initiative recruits and trains hundreds of students to serve as poll-workers with the Board of Elections to help address shortages for the city-wide primary and general elections.

The Initiative also provides for on-campus poll worker trainings at select CUNY campuses across the five boroughs.

The Board of Elections is looking for students who can work as Inspectors or Interpreters during the peak hours from 3:00pm until polls close on Election Day.

FOR INSPECTORS, ONCE SCREENED, THE BOARD OF ELECTIONS WILL PROVIDE:

  • A four-hour training session for potential workers
  • Compensation of $100 per day for working in the primary election and the general election
  • Compensation of $100 for attending training and passing the exam

FOR INTERPRETERS, ONCE SCREENED, THE BOARD OF ELECTIONS WILL PROVIDE:

For more information, please contact your campus coordinator:

Baruch College

Ms. Leanette Anzules
Office of Student Life – Box B2-210
T: (646) 312-4555    F: (646) 312-4551
leanette.anzules@baruch.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Ms. Katherine Bedoya
Employer Relations Specialist
Center for Career Development, rm S342
T: (212) 220-8000 ext 5168 F: (212) 346-8519
kbedoya@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Ms. Jessenia Paoli
Loew Hall, Room 210
T: (718) 289-5630
Jessenia.Paoli@bcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Ms. Maribel Cordero-Garcia
Coordinator for Student Empowerment Programs
T: (718) 951-5352   F: (718) 951-4453
MaribelCG@brooklyn.cuny.edu

City College

Ms. Shamaya Green
Office of On-Campus Student Employment
College Assistant  Coordinator
T: (212) 650-6065   F: (212) 650-7504
sgreen@ccny.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island

Mr. Gregory Brown
Associate Director, Student Life
T: (718) 982-3089 F: (718) 982-3087
gregory.brown@csi.cuny.edu

Graduate Center

Ms. Elise Perram
Director of Student Activities
T: (212) 817-7411 F: (212) 817-1621
eperram@gc.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Jerry Rosa
Director, Student Activities
Location: C-371
T: (718) 518-6768
JROSA@hostos.cuny.edu

Hunter College

Ms. Teneia Wooten
Asst. Director of Student Activities & Leadership Dev.
T: (212) 772-4908    F: (212) 772-5438
teneia.wooten@hunter.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College

Ms. Marisa Joseph
Office of Career Counseling, Placement and Transfer
Location: C-102
T: (718) 368-5115 F: (718) 368-5366
Marisa.Joseph@kbcc.cuny.edu

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Ms. Crystal Farmer
Office Manager
T: (212) 237-8746  C: (646) 557-4543
cfarmer@jjay.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Ms. Eneida Rivas
Associate Director of College & Community Relations
T: (718) 482-5058 F: (718) 482-5016
eneidar@lagcc.cuny.edu

Ms. Shayla Pruitt
Office of Campus Life
T: (718) 482-5093
spruitt@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College

Mr. Juan Vazquez
Internship Coordinator at the Career Services Center
Shuster 254
T: (718) 960-8366.
juan.vazquez@lehman.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Mr. Larry Martin
Director of Student Life and Development
T: (718) 270-6983 F: (718) 270-6198
LMartin@mec.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology

Ms. Dorie Clay
Director of Student Life
Location: G-516
T: 718-260-5402  F: (718) 260-5226
dclay@citytech.cuny.edu

Queens College

Mr. Emanuel Avila
Coordinator of Judicial Affairs and Service Learning
Student Union 320
T: (718) 997-3971  F: (718) 997-3972
Emanuel.Avila@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Ms. Constance Peluso
Director of Career Services
Contact: Lucille Sparacio
T: (718) 631-6297
CPeluso@qcc.cuny.edu

York College

Mr. Anthony Andrews
Acting Director of Student Activities
T: (718) 262-2936 F: (718) 262-2289
Andrews@york.cuny.edu

CUNY School of Law

Ms. Amanda Beltran
Voter Coordinator
T: (718) 340-4188 F: (718) 340-4372
amanda.beltran@law.cuny.edu

Guttman Community College

Mr. Manny Lopez
Associate Director of Leadership & Success
T: (646) 313-8121
manny.lopez@guttman.cuny.ed