The Dream US Scholarship Program

Who

You may be eligible to apply if you intend to enroll at CUNY; and are a first-time college student or community college graduate who is an immigrant and has applied for or received DACA (Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals) or TPS (Temporary Protected Status)

What

Scholarships up to $25,000 for two or four-year degrees offered to DREAMers through a CUNY partnership with TheDream.US

Where

Community and senior colleges of CUNY. Advice for scholarship applicants and for high school/college advisors is available on many CUNY campuses.

 

When

You may apply from November 15, 2016 – March 8, 2017

Are You Eligible for DACA?

CUNY Citizenship Now! will provide free consultations and application assistance for students who may be eligible for DACA/TPS. We also screen students for other forms of immigration benefits. For questions, email CUNY Citizenship Now! at citizenshipnowinfo@cuny.edu or call (212) 652-2055.
Students who are granted DACA or TPS status may also be eligible for Advanced Parole. This is permission by USCIS to travel outside of the U.S. Contact CUNY Citizenship Now! for more information about whether you meet the requirements to request Advanced Parole from USCIS.

Representatives are available on many CUNY campuses to assist students interested in applying and to offer information to high school and college advisors.

Baruch

Sharon Ricks
Executive Director, Academic Advisement
sharon.ricks@baruch.cuny.edu

Elizabeth Riquez
Financial Aid Services
elizabeth.riquez@baruch.cuny.edu

Bronx Community College

Yvonne Erazo
Scholarship Coordinator
Yvonne.Erazo@bcc.cuny.edu

Borough of Manhattan Community College

Marva Craig
Vice President
mcraig@bmcc.cuny.edu

Tiffany James
Student advisor
tjames@bmcc.cuny.edu

Albert Lee
Student Success Coach
allee@bmcc.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College

Evelyn Guzman
EGuzman@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Jose Perez
jperez@brooklyn.cuny.edu

The City College of New York

Carlito Berlus
Student Advisor
cberlus@ccny.cuny.edu

Joe Fantozzi
Enrollment Management
jfantozzi@ccny.cuny.edu

Yesenia Martinez
Scholarship Manager
ymartinez@ccny.cuny.edu

Alan Sabal
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
asabal@ccny.cuny.edu

Dominic Stellini
Director of Collaborative Programs
dstellini@ccny.cuny.edu

New York City College of Technology

Gabriella Collantes
Counselor
gcollantes@citytech.cuny.edu

Paul Dorestant
Acting Director, SEEK Program
pdorestant@citytech.cuny.edu

Sandra Scriven
sscriven@citytech.cuny.edu

College of Staten Island

Michele Galati
Fellowship & Scholarship Advisor
michele.galati@csi.cuny.edu

Guttman Community College

Nelson Castro
Student Success Advocate
Nelson.Castro@guttman.cuny.edu

Danielle Insalaco-Egan
Director of Student Support and Achievement
danielle.insalaco-egan@guttman.cuny.edu

Sophea So
Director of Admissions
sophea.so@guttman.cuny.edu

Hostos Community College

Eric Morales
Scholarship Coordinator
emorales@hostos.cuny.edu

Jason Libfeld
Student Leadership Coordinator
jlibfeld@hostos.cuny.edu

Hunter College

Aviles Chris
Student Services Specialist
ca748@hunter.cuny.edu

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Michael Scaduto
Scholarship Coordinator
mscaduto@jjay.cuny.edu

Kingsborough Community College

Robert Schacter
Executive Assistant to the Associate Provost
Robert.Schacter@kbcc.cuny.edu

LaGuardia Community College

Rahela Akter
Scholarship Coordinator
rakter@lagcc.cuny.edu

Jennifer Aponte
Scholarship Coordinator
japonte@lagcc.cuny.edu

Gail Baksh-Jarrett
Senior Director/Enrollment & Student Financial Services
gailbj@lagcc.cuny.edu

Zalma Keshawarz
rkeshawa@lagcc.cuny.edu

Zuleima Reyes
zreyes@lagcc.cuny.edu

Lehman College

Scott Dames
Director of Scholarships & Testing
scott.dames@lehman.cuny.edu

Gloria Figueroa
Scholarship Coordinator
gloria.figueroa@lehman.cuny.edu

Macaulay Honors College

Veronica Maldona
Associate Director of Scholarships and Grants
Veronica.Maldonado@mhc.cuny.edu

Medgar Evers College

Ms. Judy Morgan
Scholarship Manager
jmorgan@mec.cuny.edu

Queens College

Richard Alvarez
Vice President of Enrollment & Retention
Richard.Alvarez@qc.cuny.edu

Jennifer Jarvis
Assistant Vice President Of Student Affairs
Jennifer.Jarvis@qc.cuny.edu

Ann Morgado
Assistant to the VP
Ann.Morgado@qc.cuny.edu

Queensborough Community College

Bette Efthymiou
International Student Life Manager
LEfthymiou@qcc.cuny.edu

Michel Hodge
VP, Student Affairs
mhodge@qcc.cuny.edu

Ronnie Lukas
Executive Director of Student Financial Services
vlukas@qcc.cuny.edu

York College

Randy Punter
Senior Career Opportunity Specialist
punter@york.cuny.edu

Find Us on Facebook