Students walking on the Brooklyn College campus

The City University of New York, the nation’s largest urban public university, spanning 24 campuses, more than 1,400 academic programs, 200 majors leading to associate and baccalaureate degrees, and 800 graduate degree programs. CUNY’s 17 continuing education departments have 275,000 enrollees in over 1,500 programs.

Apply Now

New York City Skyline

Over 270,000 students enrolled at our campuses located throughout the five boroughs call our university home.

Explore Undergraduate Admissions

Students on the Queens College quad

The City University of New York offers more than 800 Master’s and Doctoral degree programs and hundreds of Graduate Certificate programs in 150+ fields:

Explore Graduate Admissions