Research Compliance Staff Directory

Staff Member

Primary Contact for:

Farida Lada
Associate University Provost for Research Administration & Compliance
Phone: (646) 664-8909
Fax: (646) 664-2965
farida.lada@cuny.edu
  • Export control
  • Research misconduct
  • Policy questions
  • Non-compliance with CUNY research policies
Pauline Gonen-Smith
Director, Sponsored Research and Programs Compliance
Phone: (646) 664-8915
Fax: (646) 664-2965
pauline.gonen-smith@cuny.edu
  • Sponsored research compliance
  • Research agreements
  • Sponsored programs compliance
Arita Winter-Potter
Research Compliance Manager
Phone: (646) 664-8919
Fax: (646) 664-2965
arita.winter@cuny.edu
  • Covened IRB submissions
  • Adjunct requests to serve as PI on IRB protocols
  • Responsible Conduct of Research training
  • CITI questions
  • Ideate questions
Michael Brown
Senior Research Compliance Administrator
Phone: (646) 664-8906
Fax: (646) 664-2965
michael.brown@cuny.edu
  • Conflicts of Interest
  • Biosafety
  • Convened IRB submissions
  • HRPP policy questions
Syed Zaidi
Research Compliance Education and Quality Improvement Specialist
Phone: (646) 664-8911
Fax: (646) 664-2965
syed.zaidi@cuny.edu
  • Training and education requests
  • Quality improvement services
Ingrid Moore
Research Compliance Analyst
Phone: (646) 664-8918
Fax: (646) 664-2965
ingrid.moore@cuny.edu
  • Central Office HRPP Submissions
  • Research Compliance Procedures
  • Research Agreements Tracking